Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Phone basic

Status
Not open for further replies.

Charlie123

Hello,

I need some assistance on basic stuff regarding a small phone project.
I would like my home phone to

1) memorized 2 phones numbers(that I need to programm into it; but NOT ERASABLE)... How can I programmed these into a phone circuit ??? or what IC or ship or tool should I use ???

What will be your best suggestion.

I have some basic knowledge on electronic :D

Best regards/Charlie de Bolton

I am not quite sure what you mean? You want the two phone numbers to be the ONLY numbers it will recieve? Or the two numbers will be the numbers of the phone it's self?

30 years ago, Motorola made many phone ICs. They sold ringers, dialers and speakerphones ICs.

Now that you can buy cheap phones made in China, then nobody buys the ICs except the Chinese phone manufacturers.

Look up the circuit of an old dialer IC and make one yourself with anout 100 Cmos logic ICs.

gramo said:
I thought that phone key presses were DTMF(dual tone modulated frequencies)?

DTMF is a rather new invention. In the days of phones with dials, the dial was attached to a cam that open and closed a set of contacts.