Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

student working in startup

Status
Not open for further replies.

rainman1

Hello everybody.

I'm a third year student working in a small high-tech company.
I started working in the company two months ago.
I deal with integrated circuits at my job.
The first month was very hard for me; I made a lot of stupid mistakes.
The second month was much better and I started being productive and the engineers in the crew were pleased from me.

I wanted to ask you please a few questions:
1. During my job, I often run into components which I'm new to, and I don’t understand well how they work. For example, a latching relay, A/D converter, AC to DC converter, etc.
could you please name some sites that deal with electronic and explain in a professional way how different components work?
2. I would be very pleased to hear from you advices on how to keep being a productive worker, and do well at work.

Thank you very much.

I''m not sure how a third year has not heard of those things (or more likely you have but was never taught about them which is conceivable if you're focused in computer engineering, RF, or electromagnetics), but to be honest the only way to figure out how they work is to google specifically for that part because there is too much specialized information behind each one to find it all in one place.