Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

help needed in lm3914 circuit design

Status
Not open for further replies.

hansika

Hi every one,
i want to monitor the health status of 24V battery using LM3914 IC, i am new to this type of work, what my doubt is can we monitor the 24V battery health status using this IC , can any one please explain how it will work and how many ICs i need for this requirement,thanks in advance.

Hi every one,
i want to monitor the health status of 24V battery using LM3914 IC, i am new to this type of work, what my doubt is can we monitor the 24V battery health status using this IC , can any one please explain how it will work and how many ICs i need for this requirement,thanks in advance.

hi,
To monitor a 24V battery, its possible to make a resistive potential divider to reduce the 24V to 12V.
This 12V is connected to the input of the LM3914
The LM3914 is set up to display from say 10V thru 15V in 0.5V increments, so the 24V is displayed as 20V thru 30V.

Do you follow OK.?
Look here: https://www.electro-tech-online.com/blogs/ericgibbs/136-single-dual-lm3914-v3-0-calculator.html

Attachments

• AAesp01.gif
    AAesp01.gif
    16.3 KB · Views: 4,151
Last edited by a moderator: