Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Business Idea

Status
Not open for further replies.

DB1

Hi all this is my first post so bear with me.

I am an amateur electronics hobbyist ( i studied electronics at college) and I have an idea for a little bit of pocket money.

I recently saw a film where a guy used a little device to gain access to a car. Am I right in assuming that the device counts up in binary (transmitted through the IR LED's) and stops when the correct code is attained? If so I think I would like to try to make one. My idea is to build the device and use it to help people who have been locked out of their cars (and are late for work etc) for a fee, of course! Is anyone in possession of the schematics for the said device? If anyone is led to believe that I will use the device for illegal means they can rest assured I have no desire to break into cars and go to jail.

Many thanks in advance

D Burt