Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

WOW!! been awhile but $$$

Status
Not open for further replies.
hopefully When I use the 18f43K22 I won't need to do anything special since the 18f43K22 will run on 3.3 or 5v as per data sheet but need to investigate futher

I've been using the 18FxxK22 family for about the last 5 years. Excellent 18F family to work with. I always use the 18Fx6K22 variant as it has a full 64K of flash ROM space. Not really any reason not to use the 6K22 variant.

For minimum setup -

Code:
#include <xc.h>
#include <stdint.h>

/* These are my standard configuration word setups for development. Set as desired for production. */

/* CONFIG1H @ 0x300001 */
#pragma config IESO=OFF,FCMEN=OFF,PRICLKEN=ON,PLLCFG=OFF,FOSC=HSMP // Fosc between 4MHz - 16MHz

/* CONFIG2L @ 0x300002 */
#pragma config BOREN=OFF,PWRTEN=ON

/* CONFIG2H @ 0x300003 */
#pragma config WDTEN=OFF

/* CONFIG4L @ 0x300006 */
#pragma config LVP=OFF,STVREN=OFF

void __interrupt(high_priority) isrH(void) {
    // high priority interrupt code goes here
}

void __interrupt(low_priority) isrL(void) {
    // low priority interrupt code goes here
}

int main(void) {
    // insert code here
    return 0;
}

Last edited:
Jon, I like the template idea but would change the return (0) to a while (1). Pics don't have anywhere to return to.

Mike.