TRaffic lights project

Status
Not open for further replies.

wowzone2009

Hello its my first project , would your please advise me or help me . i would thank you !
Traffic light system
Design a digital logic circuit for a traffic light system. You are free to choose the
traffic light arrangements and operations. An example of traffic light system is shown
at a two dual-carriage roads meet at a T junction, as shown in Figure 1. Three traffic
lights (E, W and S) placed at this junction are to be set up and controlled by a digital
logic system.

Attachments

• Assignment_Trim2-2011-2012.pdf
    22.1 KB · Views: 1,596
Last edited by a moderator:
Lol i can not use that ! i need counters , 555 timer , and its 3 traffic lights A B C in T junction , i should just use logic design .

Lol i can not use that ! i need counters , 555 timer , and its 3 traffic lights A B C in T junction , i should just use logic design .
I think the link I provided explanes how to meet your requierments for your assignment to a "T" no pon intended.
Did you read it?
You are free to choose the
traffic light arrangements and operations.
So you could use a "T" or an "X" right?
In the lesson I linked to it clearly shows you need a clock. You could use a 555 timer right?

yes .
its my arrangement for A B C
if A GREEN , B AND C RED
IF B GREEN , A AND C RED
IF C GREEN . B AND A RED
SO
A B C Sequence
G R R 0
G R R 1
G R R 2
Y R R 3
R G R 4
R G R 5
R Y R 6
R R G 7
R R G 8
R R Y 9

Last edited:
also i use one monostable 555 timer T = 1.1 × R1 × C1 and one decode IC 4017 . so as you see i have got everything , so might you help me . i need to use 6 BJT , which all collector is +9 v . and emitter is my LEDS , can you help me with simulation ?

Perhaps I'm missing something, but as far as I can see, you have 9 LEDs therefore you need 9 BJT to drive them.

If so, then you can do the logic either with OR gates or with diode gates.

BTW the 4017 counts from 0 to 9, not 1 to 10.