Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

TRaffic lights project

Status
Not open for further replies.

wowzone2009

Hello its my first project , would your please advise me or help me . i would thank you !
Traffic light system
Design a digital logic circuit for a traffic light system. You are free to choose the
traffic light arrangements and operations. An example of traffic light system is shown
at a two dual-carriage roads meet at a T junction, as shown in Figure 1. Three traffic
lights (E, W and S) placed at this junction are to be set up and controlled by a digital
logic system.

Attachments

• Assignment_Trim2-2011-2012.pdf
    22.1 KB · Views: 1,592
Last edited by a moderator:
Lol i can not use that ! i need counters , 555 timer , and its 3 traffic lights A B C in T junction , i should just use logic design .

Lol i can not use that ! i need counters , 555 timer , and its 3 traffic lights A B C in T junction , i should just use logic design .
I think the link I provided explanes how to meet your requierments for your assignment to a "T" no pon intended.
Did you read it?
You are free to choose the
traffic light arrangements and operations.
So you could use a "T" or an "X" right?
In the lesson I linked to it clearly shows you need a clock. You could use a 555 timer right?

yes .
its my arrangement for A B C
if A GREEN , B AND C RED
IF B GREEN , A AND C RED
IF C GREEN . B AND A RED
SO
A B C Sequence
G R R 0
G R R 1
G R R 2
Y R R 3
R G R 4
R G R 5
R Y R 6
R R G 7
R R G 8
R R Y 9