1. Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.
    Dismiss Notice

[Proteus Simulaton][Help]Temperature detection circuit

Discussion in 'Circuit Simulation & PCB Design' started by bluesam, Aug 7, 2010.

  1. bluesam

    bluesam New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes:
    0
    Location:
    Indonesia
    Dear all,
    I already made the schematic here based on .GIF but the simulation's run confusing me
    1. According to GIF picture it should lights the LEDs from U4 to U6
    but in my schematic and simulation it runs from U6 to U4

    2. It should give a linear response to every celcius from the LM35DZ; one LED lights per celcius,
    but in my simulation it has not

    3. The U4 bargraph LED won't light up / turn on

    Would you mind to check it/simulate it in case i did something wrong in my Proteus?

    thanks (*i think i'm in right room now)
    bluesam
     

    Attached Files:

  2. bluesam

    bluesam New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes:
    0
    Location:
    Indonesia
    [Proteus Simulation][Help]Temperature detetion circuit 2nd diagram

    Hello,

    I made another circuit based on this .txt file it is in the zip one
    the jpg is shown below

    But i can't simulate hex file in Proteus, it's given error state 'memory violation'
    Or is my circuit that in wrong state?

    thanks
    bluesam
     

    Attached Files:

  3. ericgibbs

    ericgibbs Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    21,240
    Likes:
    645
    Location:
    Ex Yorks' Hants UK
    hi,
    It runs in Oshonsoft, but the display does not change correctly as the adc inputs are varied. Look at the avi file in the zip.
    I suspect the program, do you have the asm file for this circuit diagram.?
     

    Attached Files:

  4. dave

    Dave New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 1997
    Messages:
    -
    Likes:
    0


     
  5. bluesam

    bluesam New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes:
    0
    Location:
    Indonesia

    i think the program too eric
    this the link of file called 'temp.hex'
    link http://www.electro-tech-online.com/attachments/thermo-zip.27380/
     
  6. ericgibbs

    ericgibbs Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    21,240
    Likes:
    645
    Location:
    Ex Yorks' Hants UK
  7. bluesam

    bluesam New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes:
    0
    Location:
    Indonesia
  8. bluesam

    bluesam New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes:
    0
    Location:
    Indonesia
    i made my design at post #1 into PCB circuit.
    but the LM35 is going too heat up itself?
    i wonder why
    can someone help?
    is it related to my potentiometer?
     
  9. Wond3rboy

    Wond3rboy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    762
    Likes:
    7
    Location:
    Sindh,Pakistan
  10. bluesam

    bluesam New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes:
    0
    Location:
    Indonesia
    yes, i checked my pcb circuit and there was the mistake swapping the vcc and gnd.
    because i ordered my pcb from a pcb layouter person, it seemed to hide at first sight.
    the problem is corrected now.

    thanks
    bluesam
     
    Last edited: Aug 21, 2010

Share This Page