Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Please Help!!!! L297&l298n

Status
Not open for further replies.

ruby81

Hi. I am very very new at stepper motors.
I am trying to build a robot but i can't figure out how to control the motors.
I have plenty of stepper motors from printers.
I tried to build L297 with L298n but i failed...
I have some questions:
My stepper motor is 27 volts , 6.4 Ohm ; so what Vref i need?
Where do i need to wire control , reset ,home, etc...
Thanks.

Attachments

• L297&l298n.jpg
    L297&l298n.jpg
    37.4 KB · Views: 279
Hi,

When the voltage across the sense resistor (0.5R) equals the ref voltage the L297 will start limiting the current through the L298. So, with Vref equal to 2V, when 4A flows through the sense resistor 2V will be developed across it and the current will be limited.