1. Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.
    Dismiss Notice

Eagle autorouter: airwire left over after autorouting?

Discussion in 'Circuit Simulation & PCB Design' started by earckens, Dec 8, 2017.

  1. earckens

    earckens Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2016
    Messages:
    625
    Likes:
    11
    Location:
    Ghent, Belgium
    After running Eagle autorouter an airwire is left over: what is the reason? How should that be solved?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. ronsimpson

    ronsimpson Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7,974
    Likes:
    1,079
    Location:
    Loveland, CO USA
    Auto router is usually not good. Most people that make many boards do not use it.
    You will have to finish the board.
    Post your board file and I will try to finish it.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. ronsimpson

    ronsimpson Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7,974
    Likes:
    1,079
    Location:
    Loveland, CO USA
    upload_2017-12-8_18-23-20.png
    I can't use Eagle to help you so I use Paint to show how to get the traces to connect.
    Hope this helps.
     
  4. dave miyares

    Dave New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 1997
    Messages:
    2
    Likes:
    -10


     
  5. DerStrom8

    DerStrom8 Super Moderator Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    5,952
    Likes:
    578
    Location:
    Vermont (GMT-5:00)
    Ugh, that autorouting is horrendous! For the love of all that is good, route it by hand PLEASE! :eek::p
     
  6. DerStrom8

    DerStrom8 Super Moderator Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    5,952
    Likes:
    578
    Location:
    Vermont (GMT-5:00)
     
  7. earckens

    earckens Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2016
    Messages:
    625
    Likes:
    11
    Location:
    Ghent, Belgium
    Hi ronsimpson, here is the .brd file.

    Sorry but for manual routing I do not have the time currently nor the experience, sorry.
     

    Attached Files:

  8. dave miyares

    Dave New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 1997
    Messages:
    2
    Likes:
    -10


     
  9. earckens

    earckens Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2016
    Messages:
    625
    Likes:
    11
    Location:
    Ghent, Belgium
    Hi ronsimpson, here is the .brd file.

    Sorry but for manual routing I do not have the time currently nor the experience, sorry.

    SOLVED: I reduced the size of the polygon (used for cooling, under SMD AMS1117-5.0V) somewhat.
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice