Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Car Helicopter Prototype

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sharkbite

Hey all, I'm really new to electronics. I know some, and still need help :)

I want to build a car that also functions as a helicopter. I'm planning to use a 4ch transmitter. So my question is, is it necessary to use a micro controller? I've watched a lot of videos and read quite some articles. I can somehow make it work without a MCU, but is it necessary to put it in? :)
Thanks, I appreciate replys

Welcome to ETO.

This sentence doesn't make sense to me: " I can somehow make it work without a MCU, but is it necessary to put it in? "

Do you mean you can make it work with (not "without") an MCU?

Your receiver will have an MCU in it most likely. So the simple answer is, no, you cannot make it work without an MCU. However, given that you have a working RF link with enough channels, you can fly a helicopter without an additional MCU. As for the car part, that will not require an MCU, but you may need additional channels.

Can you draw a block diagram of what yo are thinking of doing?

John

I can make the prototype work without a micro controller. I'm just asking is it necessary to use a MCU? ;)

Well if you can make it work without an MCU (micro controller). Then it seems obvious to me and anyone else with a brain, That it's not necessary to use an MCU.

I don't mean to be patronising but your question makes no sense.