Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

9V 315 Mhz Wireless LED circuit

Status
Not open for further replies.

Eric Marchand

Hello,

Let me preface this post by saying I'm very new to all this DIY hobby electronics stuff, so when I sound like an idiot, that's most likely the reason.

I've setup a very simple circuit on a breadboard to remotely activate some 5mm diffused LEDs via a 315 Mhz receiver (adafruit item # 1096). The transmitter is
a keyfob (adafruit #1095). Now that I have the receiver circuit setup I would like to modify the transmitter if I can. The buttons are VERY loud, I'd like to modify or replace them to make them quieter, but I don't know if that's possible.

Could anyone brainstorm a way to modify this transmitter, or aid me in designing one from scratch? Other than transmitting at 315 Mhz, I don't have any other spec for the transmitter...The receiver has (4) channels that correspond to A,B,C & D on the keyfob.

Here are some photos of the transmitter:
VKBAeFd.jpg

7GlKAaZ.jpg

HI welcome, its good to post newb warning, but dont worry about being idiot, we all start somewhere!

but please define loud, do you mean they squeak? or is it chirp in the fob circuit?

maybe cut 3 triangles or a plus sign in to it, but i fear they would have problem depressing after while.
or
cut off top flatten with hammer, and solder back on
or
find the backside of a button from a keypad, common in land phones and tv remotes and glue in to replace metal piece