Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

R/C toy car transmitter circuit

Status
Not open for further replies.

cyberquest

:( Hi All: Can anybody help. Who knows about R/C electronics.I'm new to r/c electronic transmitters,I purchase a radio control toy car kit to build,and it came with the schemayic for the TX and the RX.The car has a range of 40 to 50ft. I would like to increase that range to the max 1000FT. that is the max set by the FCC-PART-15. THEY STATED to me 1300ft =1/4 mile. BUT I don't need to go that far. A i know its more than 50 and 300ft. there are cars that can go 1000ft because i seen them and wittness this. Like the one i purchase can go 40-50ft that not far at all and has the same internal electronics as the ones that can go alot further. Can anybody tell me and explain to me. What i have to change on the circuit and which parts. Or just add to the circuit. This schematic can beseen at this website **broken link removed**. The manual is (rcc7k). Icould not post it my self on this forum do to i have no scanner to scan it at this time. Sorry. Thats why i inclued the website. I hope someone can help me who knows R/C Electronics. I would like to know what kind of circuit this transmitter is set up as,are the two transistors set up as a darlington pair,is it a emitter-fellower circuit.What kind of circuit is it set up as. is it a series-parallel or a series circuit. The right side of this transmitter. What i also need to know is the of this TX is how they calculated for the