1. Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.
    Dismiss Notice

Posting a two page schematic

Discussion in 'General Electronics Chat' started by MrDEB, Jun 19, 2012.

  1. peterpanpumpkin

    peterpanpumpkin New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes:
    0
    Ok, fine. You keep telling him to do things his lame software won't do. I'll show him how to use what he has properly and to the best possible conclusion.

    Which is more helpful?
     
  2. audioguru

    audioguru Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2004
    Messages:
    32,449
    Likes:
    937
    Location:
    Canada, of course!
    Why can't he save the schematic as a very clear GIF or PNG?
    I can press the PrtScn key and paste ANY schematic on my screen into Microsoft Paint then save it as ANYTHING. So can he.
     
  3. MrDEB

    MrDEB Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Messages:
    4,364
    Likes:
    22
    here is the PrtScr image

    I tried pumpkins method but all I get when I save is an empty photoscape file (jpeg or bmp)
    Have done the PrtScn numerous times and its the easiest method But the image is kinda small.
    Going to move schematic components closer together ans maybe it will be easier to read?
    Did a PrtScr but without selecting the schematic section so entire screen is showen. Maybe thats where the schematic gets smaller?
    Its a png file
    hopefully this is better?
     
  4. dave

    Dave New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 1997
    Messages:
    -
    Likes:
    0


     
  5. MrDEB

    MrDEB Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Messages:
    4,364
    Likes:
    22

    thats worse!!
    page size is maybe the answer but have yet to find any method the change it.
     
  6. MrDEB

    MrDEB Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Messages:
    4,364
    Likes:
    22
    biger page and screenhunter

    THe page is 25x25 and used jpeg in screenhunter
     
  7. MrDEB

    MrDEB Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Messages:
    4,364
    Likes:
    22
    That looks better but is it good enough ??
    Its a jpeg file and it has a magnifying glass to enlarge but large enough? I can read it but then I know what I am looking at.
    Thats for all the help and trying ALL the suggestions
     
  8. peterpanpumpkin

    peterpanpumpkin New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes:
    0
    1. Open schematic

    2. Select PREVIEW under File Menu

    3. Select SAVE at upper right of print preview screen.

    4. Select JPG

    5. Change SCALE as needed to get ~2000 pixels

    6. Press OK

    7. Save the file to a place and name you can find.
     
    Last edited: Jun 28, 2012
  9. peterpanpumpkin

    peterpanpumpkin New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes:
    0
    Sorry if it doesn't work for you but the simple procedure works.

    If anyone doesn't like the results, they should SHOW you how to do it "right" rather than just repeating the same thing over and over.

    My time here is done. POOF!
     
  10. alec_t

    alec_t Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Messages:
    9,259
    Likes:
    1,218
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales
    I see from the middle pic there's an option to save 'selected only'. Can you draw a selection marquee around your schematic so that blank portions of the page don't get saved? That would improve resolution.
    What other 'save as' file formats are available for selection? If the only formats are JPG and BMP then save as BMP, open the BMP file in Paint or whatever, and save as GIF or PNG.
     
    Last edited: Jun 28, 2012
  11. MrDEB

    MrDEB Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Messages:
    4,364
    Likes:
    22
    as per pumpkins suggestion

    wasn't sure on the pixel setting but think I got it right?
     
  12. MrDEB

    MrDEB Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Messages:
    4,364
    Likes:
    22
    looks good just need to move the schematic over.
    Thanks Pumpkin
     
  13. audioguru

    audioguru Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2004
    Messages:
    32,449
    Likes:
    937
    Location:
    Canada, of course!
    When I click on your latest schematic it is the clearest jpeg I have ever seen.
    You had a lot of wasted space so I cropped it then it can appear larger on a page.
     
  14. MrDEB

    MrDEB Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Messages:
    4,364
    Likes:
    22
    I will redo the image post and post both sheets of the schematic
    Thanks to Pumpkins suggestion on pixel size etc.
     
  15. MrDEB

    MrDEB Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Messages:
    4,364
    Likes:
    22
    hopefully its centered

    here is both pages
     
    Last edited: Jun 28, 2012
  16. MrDEB

    MrDEB Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Messages:
    4,364
    Likes:
    22
    sheet two

    tried two in one post but it wouldn't go?
     
  17. audioguru

    audioguru Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2004
    Messages:
    32,449
    Likes:
    937
    Location:
    Canada, of course!
    Your new schematics today are a little small but when I click on them then they are the size of my neighbourhood or more.
    Please COMPROMISE the size.

    Your software does not know there is no such thing as a uf. The "F" is supposed to be a CAPITAL like in uF.
     
  18. MrDEB

    MrDEB Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Messages:
    4,364
    Likes:
    22
    will make smaller BUT making progress
     
  19. MrDEB

    MrDEB Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Messages:
    4,364
    Likes:
    22
    smaller 1500pix

    reduced size for experimental purposes.
     
    Last edited: Jun 29, 2012
  20. MrDEB

    MrDEB Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Messages:
    4,364
    Likes:
    22
    using aprox 800 to 900 x 1200 pixels acording to the SAVE in Diptrace Preview window.
    THANKS again Pumpkin
     
  21. audioguru

    audioguru Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2004
    Messages:
    32,449
    Likes:
    937
    Location:
    Canada, of course!
    I notice that there are too many things connected to "bias" instead of to ground:
    1) The microphones.
    2) The volume controls.
    3) The 4.7 ohm output resistors.
    4) The earphones.
    5) Many more.
     

Share This Page