1. Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.
    Dismiss Notice

Orcad 9.2 pcb design....

Discussion in 'Circuit Simulation & PCB Design' started by koolguy, Mar 28, 2013.

  1. kubeek

    kubeek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    1,486
    Likes:
    185
    Location:
    Prague, Czechia (not Chechnya)
    You can´t measure something that you can´t see. So if you want to measure size of hole you need to see that hole, and that is done by showing the appropriate layer. The button for the layer menu is called color192 and its somewhere in the top row.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. koolguy

    koolguy Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,196
    Likes:
    9
    OK, i found it now what to do??
     
  3. panic mode

    panic mode Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2003
    Messages:
    1,637
    Likes:
    38
    Location:
    mississauga
    sigh... :rolleyes:
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. dave

    Dave New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 1997
    Messages:
    -
    Likes:
    0


     
  5. koolguy

    koolguy Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,196
    Likes:
    9

    Hi,

    I have got the led 3mm footprint and drawn schematic while creating net list it is showing error i have added the footprint both file to cadence lib.
    but showing this error don't know why??
     

    Attached Files:

  6. kubeek

    kubeek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    1,486
    Likes:
    185
    Location:
    Prague, Czechia (not Chechnya)
    Did you read what that goddamned software told you to read?
    I am starting to regret the day I posted in this thread, it just keeps coming back to haunt me... You are so non-independent I can´t believe it.
    [MODNOTE]Please keep it clean... Trashing people isn't the way to go...[/MODNOTE]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 30, 2013
    • Like Like x 3
  7. koolguy

    koolguy Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,196
    Likes:
    9
    I have done as you said...nut why is showing error and placing of component can't nbe done i have saved the file to lib also...
     
  8. JoeJester

    JoeJester Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    699
    Likes:
    105
    Location:
    Grand Prairie, TX
    Did you open the session log or netrev.lst to see what failed?

    Once you identify the failure ... fix the problem(s).
     
    Last edited: May 29, 2013
    • Like Like x 1
  9. koolguy

    koolguy Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,196
    Likes:
    9
    How to open this??
    here is the warning...



    ------ Oversights/Warnings/Errors ------


    #1 WARNING(SPMHNI-192): Device/Symbol check warning detected. [help]

    ERROR(SPMHNI-196): Symbol 'LED_3MM' for device 'LED55B/TO_LED_3MM_LED55B/TO' has extra pin '2'.

    ERROR(SPMHNI-195): Symbol 'LED_3MM' for device 'LED55B/TO_LED_3MM_LED55B/TO' is missing pin '3'.

    #2 WARNING(SPMHNI-192): Device/Symbol check warning detected. [help]

    WARNING(SPMHNI-194): Symbol 'VLED_3MM' for device 'LED55B/TO_VLED_3MM_LED55B/TO' not found in PSMPATH or must be "dbdoctor"ed.
     
  10. JoeJester

    JoeJester Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    699
    Likes:
    105
    Location:
    Grand Prairie, TX
    What did you open?

    You have two errors in the #1 warning. Fix them.

    You have one error in the #2 warning. Fix it.

    You caused those errors. The ORCAD tech support are standing by to assist you at their website.

    The advice I dispensed to you is read what was on your screen.

    I'm no longer available to answer your questions.
     
    Last edited: May 29, 2013
    • Like Like x 1
  11. koolguy

    koolguy Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,196
    Likes:
    9
  12. JoeJester

    JoeJester Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    699
    Likes:
    105
    Location:
    Grand Prairie, TX
    What does your "HELP" button or manual say about those errors?

    Can you explain to me what those errors mean to you?
     
  13. ericgibbs

    ericgibbs Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    21,184
    Likes:
    644
    Location:
    Ex Yorks' Hants UK
    ONLINE
    hi guys,

    Please stop abusive posts about Ritesh, some of your remarks have crossed the line, any further abusive posts will be Moderated.

    Let the members who want to help an OP do so, without cluttering up a Thread with unhelpful comments.

    Repeating again, whats been posted a number of times, you are under no obligation to help an OP with his project.

    Eric
    Moderation
     
    • Like Like x 1
  14. JoeJester

    JoeJester Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    699
    Likes:
    105
    Location:
    Grand Prairie, TX
    Your right Eric. I'm done.
     
  15. koolguy

    koolguy Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,196
    Likes:
    9
    Hi,

    i found that the problem was in LED symbol after changing it to another..it is working no error/warning i created art work/gerber file of
    here it is pls have a look and comment is there any mistake?
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page