Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

A CHALLENGE FOR YOU.

Status
Not open for further replies.
I am a first year electronics student and I am going through all sorts of trouble in my project.It's about making an automatic lighting system.The function of this device is to extinguish when the sunlight or other light source is on and to switch automatically off when there is no light.please help me through this project with some advice and also some web references.My email address is collective.ajay@gmail.com and i would be greatly indebted to you if you could do that.

ajaY

shouldnt be too hard, a cds cell and a microcontroller should interpret the data and make it work, if you have it programed right. is this really small, or is it a whole house or something?

This could be done also with only analogue electronics (i cant help you here :oops: ) but it would be much easier (for me) to do it with a small mc. I am beginner myself.

As i would have done it:

light sensor--->ADC--->microcontroller--->switch lights on/off

Using the light sensor you transform the value to digital so that it can be input to the mc (a mc with ADC peripheral would be convenient). After that you will have the mc to take the values and process them. Like comparing with a predefined value (sensitivity) and if the light intensity is lower than that then switch on the lights.

I hope i helped.

alalog is simper and cheper