Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

velleman mk139 help

Status
Not open for further replies.

staboss

it may seem like a noob question but..................im a noob :p
I have this clap switch from velleman(mk139) and it says i need a 12VDC/150mA input for it to work the actual clapper part, what type of batteries other than just 12V (some answer on a google search) do i need. i.e. do they need to be that mA or can they be any.

any explanation of mA would help as wikipedia kinda confused me a bit:)

any help is appreciated
thanks

I am not sure as to why you would want to operate this with batteries!
You can just use anyAC/DC adaptor with a 12 volts output 150 ma which is for sure much cheaper than 12 volts worth of batteries.
If you really do want batteries I guess you can just use 2x 6 volts flashlight batteries in series. and it might last one week.

Yer alot easier however its in a lamp and a wire for the light and one for the clapper would look a bit messy, unless im going the wrong way about it?
it might last one week.
Its just got to look like it works for a school project:p:) so thats an option but it would be nice if it was longer lasting

Well, Logically speaking if you were able to solder the components on this kit, I am sure you can integrate an AC/DC adaptor within the lamp.
The adaptor is much smaller than batteries and it is actually smaller than the kit itself.

Mike