Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Total Resistance in this Circuit

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shelton

Hi all

I am very new to the field of electronics and would like to take it up as a hobby. Can someone tell me what the total resistance is in this circuit?

I calculated it by using all resistors in parrellel. Is this correct?

here is the schema:

**broken link removed**

Shelton said:
Hi all

I am very new to the field of electronics and would like to take it up as a hobby. Can someone tell me what the total resistance is in this circuit?

here is the schema:

**broken link removed**

There is no 'total resistance', the circuit has active devices (transistors), so the question is meaningless!.

well, you could measure the resistance through the battery clip...
Nigel, I used this method to measure the resistance in my spagetti 2.0/It pivots robot, to get 15k. It even has a comparator, and some transistors and some other stuff, so i guess you could!

Souper man said:
well, you could measure the resistance through the battery clip...
Nigel, I used this method to measure the resistance in my spagetti 2.0/It pivots robot, to get 15k. It even has a comparator, and some transistors and some other stuff, so i guess you could!

No, because you can't measure the resistance of devices than don't have 'resistance' - and what would be the use anyway?.