Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Relocation to USA

Status
Not open for further replies.

EngIntoHW

Hi.

I'm working for a small company, and a while ago was sent to the USA on behalf of the company to learn from experienced engineers who specialize in certain matters which the company I work for deals with.

I was fascinated by the life in the USA and made it my goal to live and work there.

I'm a third year student in electrical engineering and I got 4 semesters left.

I guess there ain't much I can do in order to progress towards my goal before I receive my bachelor of science in EE.

Has anyone here moved to the USA and worked / is working there?

I'd be glad to hear about it as it really fascinates me.

Last edited:
Hello Mike.

I live pretty far from the US, not in America.
I'm sorry that I was not more specific.
Why did you ask if I may ask?

Last edited:
I was fascinated by the life in the USA and made it my goal to live and work there.

I guess your current location really matters not. As to living and working in the US it is actually a fairly large place and the location within the US can dictate work habits and lifestyles. For example those living and working in the southern states along the eastern US tend to be more relaxed about work. There is also no shortage of diverse climate either. Much of living and working in the US really is a matter of the exact field of engineering and the location.

Just My Take
Ron

Thanks for your 2 cents Ron.