Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Please help the Mechanic

Status
Not open for further replies.

johnnie52

Hello,

Being new to this forum and to electronic design in general, I hate to start out by asking for help, but I'm desperate at this point.

I am a qualified mechanical designer who has been thrust into the job of designing simple PCB electronic circuits due to a recent down turn in business and myself being the only person available who has even the smallest amount of knowledge about circuits.

I've designed a circuit for a customer that is to be a small flash light. It has two LED's and a SPDT (ON,OFF,ON) slide switch to switch between off, and the bright and dim settings. It runs on 6 VDC (2 - 2032 coin batteries), through resistors to the LED's. The LED's are wired in series so that both of them are on in either position.

One position routes power through a single resistor, the other switch position routes power through two resistors to create the bright and dim functions.

However, my client wants to have a push button switch in place of the slide switch.:confused: I planned to attach the schematic but the forum won't let me attach an image as a new member.