Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Need help for my min project

Status
Not open for further replies.

shawnsoc

Need help in design of a LED dimmer

Hi Everyone, I'm new in circuit design.
Need someone to help me out with my led dimmer wiring project.

I have a LED 7V 700mA, Power source 12V 1A, Cooling fan 12V 0.02mA
and a on off switch.

So what i need is someone teach or guide me how to design a board for this.

Power on and light up my LED, But i want to have a dimmer to control total off and max out put to my LED.

Overall a LED dimmer Circuit.

Thank in advance to everyone here

Last edited:
You'll need a lot more than what you have. The simplest/most efficient way would be to use a 555 for PWM'ing a drive transistor. There are hundreds of circuits available using Google that will show you what you need if you look for them, or search the forums yourself.

Hi Sceadwian, thank alot for your reply.

But first i really need some help on the startup of the design.

Yes shawnsoc, I'm aware of that which is why I said you should be searching on Google right now for the hundreds if not thousands of circuits that do EXACTLY what you want instead of posting on this forum right now. No one will help you with problems that the solution is blatantly available elsewhere if you'd put forth even the slightest bit of effort.