Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

microphone question

Status
Not open for further replies.

ulot

Hello
permit me to say a HAPPY NEW YEAR i hope it's not too late for that, it's my first time here this year.
I have a puzzling question. Over here, there are a lot of cheap wireless microphones that come in a set of 2 mics with a reciver that you connect to an Amp. But i've heard the comment more than once that you can't use two of them together ( i mean two sets at a time). I really don't understand and i hope you can make sense out of this.

My second question is also on sound. In a live recording i heard just after it was recorded, sound was breaking though the output form the live stage was good. Why is the sound in the recording breaking? is the Amp too weak for it or or the signal too poor?
I'll be greatful for any answer given.
Thanks

If both mics use the same carrier frequency, there could be interference problems. But, if the carrier frequencies are different, there should not be a problem.

I don't know what you mean by "sound breaking through"?

ulot said:
Hello
permit me to say a HAPPY NEW YEAR i hope it's not too late for that, it's my first time here this year.