Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

How do I get two digit inputs using ASM for my Calculator using 8051?

Status
Not open for further replies.

VortX

I chose to make a Calculator for my "Microcotrollers and Its Applications" course's Project component. I'm not really good at ASM progrmming, I'm more of a C guy (I'm not really good at programming microcontrollers though), but my faculty said the projects MUST be coded in ASM language. So I scoured the Internet for a calculator program and found one (Code Attached). When I showed the code to my Faculty, he said that he wanted the calculator to perform 16 bit operations. So I scoured the internet again and came up with nothing, there wasn't a single ASM code for a 16 bit calculator. So I decided to edit the code myself and simply tried to multiply he first input by 10 and then add it to the second input, but when I tried this I didn't get the desired output. Can someone help me perform 16 bit operations? I'm a total noob at ASM programming, so I'd really appreciate the help

Attachments

• myCalculator.asm
    6.7 KB · Views: 294
Surely the course should have taught you how to write your own program. What use will you be to an employer if the only code you can produce is found on the internet?

Mike.

Surely the course should have taught you how to write your own program. What use will you be to an employer if the only code you can produce is found on the internet?

Mike.