Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

help! in need 10 watts (or more) audio amplifier schematic transistor based

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cluene

Hi, I'm an electronics engineering student and we have a project in school to make an amplifier (transistor based), I have tried making one but I have already failed two times. I keep frying my transistors (MOSFET). I have resolved to search for a new circuit. Your help is greatly appreciated.

Can you supply us with a schematic (with component details) of what you've done so far?

That would help. No need to reinvent the wheel or trash everything you've already done.

There are thousands of good audio amplifier circuits on the internet. Most are almost the same.
Show your schematics so we can help you fix them.

:) yes i'm searching, but right now i'm for a schem that is more affordable with all the expenses that was already spent. perhaps I could find a circuit that uses purely BJT transistors and no FET coz its kind of expensive.

I found this circuit, but its missing component values for C2 and C1

**broken link removed**

The designs you linked to in post #4 are very likely to destroy the FETs if their turn-on voltages are small and the bias adjustment is not set accurately when power is first applied to the amp. In that situation high current flows through both.

Last edited:
I found this circuit, but its missing component values for C2 and C1

**broken link removed**