Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Find your passion early

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mikebits

For some people, they wonder aimlessly through life never being happy. For others it takes awhile to find a job you love. For me it took quite some time to figure out what I wanted to do when I grew up. Sure I worked as an engineer and the pay was quite good but I was just not really that happy. It was just a job for me, not a passion.After half a century I began a quest, to find my passion. I spent 3 years taking a myriad of classes in college in hopes of finding something that sparked an interest. Well some 70 semester units later I think I managed to find my calling. I took an EMT (Emergency Medical Technician) class and now I am in the US forest service wildland fire academy. I have lost 20 pounds, my arm size has increased and I feel great. I love this stuff. Everyone in my academy is dedicated and a great bunch of guys, each guy looks out for the guy next to him, kinda like the military. All I can say is I wish I had done this 30 years ago. Bottom line, find a job you love when you are young. I thought I would share a few pics from my academy. Oh! by the way, the backpacks have 25 pounds of sand in them.

Attachments

• engine1.jpg
    engine1.jpg
    63.3 KB · Views: 334
  • give10sir.jpg
    give10sir.jpg
    83.8 KB · Views: 365
  • spotdrill.jpg
    spotdrill.jpg
    95.7 KB · Views: 331
  • spotdrill2.jpg
    spotdrill2.jpg
    97.7 KB · Views: 338
Last edited: