Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Duck shoot project for a-level...any help from u brainz?

Status
Not open for further replies.

subzero_x22

*im a beginner* Thank you to all those who replyed to my previous message, but i feel i havnt been clear enough in it ------*EXPANSION*---- using a bread board i am to make a duck shoot game where i have a 7segment LED, a 10 bar LED and a button. When power is applied the 10 bar LED would light up and run from left to right continuously, the aim of the game is u have to press the LED when a certain bar on the 10 bar LED is lit, if you hit the target 1 is displayed on the 7 Segment LED and so on (depending on how many times u hit the target). Now can anyone give me any pointers as to what circuits are to be mde and how i can make them. Thankyou :lol:

'hello, i have a duck shoot project that has to be handed in by the beginning of april '

As this is for your A-Level ( Important ) project upon which your results will depend then you should approach you tutor for advice/pointers.

Having said that you might think about using Infrared leds in the ducks and one or two infrared emitters in the 'gun'.

:lol:

Hmmm... IR could bounce off walls at all sorts of angles - can cause false 'hits'. Better to use a laser diode, I think:

**broken link removed**