Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Computer Engineering + Electrical Engineering ...

Status
Not open for further replies.

sonaiko

Hello guys...
I am studying computer engineering in my country..
i am a 3rd year student now...
i take alot of electrical courses though.. like Circuit analysis, MicroElectronics and ElectoMagnatic...
i was thinking that other day...
what if i completed my studies as a computer engineer then i signed back as an electrical engineer.. i can get the second degree only in 1 year or 1 year and a half... what do u think guys advice me?

and... what job opportunities do i have as a computer engineer and what do i have as an elecrtical engineer?

plus.. can any body link me to sites that can help me find out more info how can i be an excellent computer/electrical engineer? and what should i do to make myself a special engineer that any company would do anything to hire me...????

thanks alot... :)

computer engineering

hello,
i wish to answer your question because it is 2 years that i turned an electronics engineer.I suggest you not to go for any diversion course after u complete computer engineering rather you can join some other course where u could learn hardcore programing.i mean to say languages which are used to design something.U have to be proficient in computer languages.like C&C++ is the language still asked by companies.