Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Chip whoe's

Status
Not open for further replies.

JCDSparks

Hello all, noob here, I am head of electrical at a copper foundry and have been asked to try to revive an old coiler counting project that was abandoned quite some time ago. I have been able to get it powered up and one side I have actually been able to use! to my surprise from being out in the weather for years.
The circuit is based around 3 different chips and my electronics is a bit rusty so to say, the main chip is a ICM7217IJI common cathode 4-digit, 7-segment LED driver with programmable up/down counter. The other two are a LM339 and a CD4011. I am not quite sure as to how they work together, but I had the LM339's and the CD4011's in the shop,(frequently replaced on other motor drive boards). I have also tested and replaced the diose that were bad and a few asst resistors along with two of the LM317T voltage regulators.