Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.
Status
Not open for further replies.

staticGenerator

Hello,

New to forum, hope to get some advice. Sorry for the long introduction but want to provide as much info as possible to bring to light what I’ve considered and to help provide a solution. I have some background in electronics, but definitely a novice.

TLDR; I have a battery bank that I cannot find a good inverter voltage to match to it and need advice on how I can match an inverter to the battery bank.

I purchased qty 12 of these battery modules here: **broken link removed** hoping to create a portable 110-120V AC system to power my AC tools when I’m remote. They would be connected in parallel to add enough current while retaining the 28.8 voltage. My goal is to find an inverter that will provide ~1500W+ of power. I can add more of these battery packs as needed to meet that output.

The pack output is listed as 28.8V DC. However, that is at the nominal cell voltage of 3.6V. The pack could output as low as 22V at lowest battery charge of 2.75V and as high as 33.6V at the full charge of 4.2V (Samsung’s specs).