Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

80x16 RG Led Matrix Design

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pepper

I am trying to design and make a 80x16 Red/Green Led Matrix "Scrolling Sign". I have 20 8x8 RG led modules to use. I am somewhat new to Electronic Circuit Design so I'm going to need some help on how to do pretty much everything. I would also like to include an ethernet interface to be able to update the sign, but I don't want things to get too complicated.

I've searched the internet for hours for some sort of tutorial but couldn't find anything using RG leds or anything on the scale of 80x16. Any help would be appreciated, I'm even willing to give out monetary compensation for significant help.

Pepper said:
I'm even willing to give out monetary compensation for significant help.

I am somewhat new to Electronic Circuit Design so I'm going to need some help on how to do pretty much everything. I would also like to include an ethernet interface to be able to update the sign, but I don't want things to get too complicated.
It will be complicated from a newbie's point of view.
Have you read the "getting started" stick thread under this section?

This is going to take a microprocessor and you are going to need to learn to program it or hire someone to do it for you.

Can you provide a link to info on the LED modules you want to use.

3v0