Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

5PDT Relay ; 5V Control

Status
Not open for further replies.

JoblessPunk

Hello,
I'm very new to this thread and I'm looking for some help.

I need a 5-Pole Double Throw Relay with 5V Control, or something that can do the same thing as a 5PDT Relay.

Thank you for your help
-Tim

UPDATE:
I think this is close to what I need, but it is 4-Pole:
232-G6A-474P-ST-US-DC5.jpg

**broken link removed**

Last edited:
What exactly are you trying to do, and why something so complex with a relay? They're not really good for that type of thing.

What exactly are you trying to do, and why something so complex with a relay? They're not really good for that type of thing.

Thank you for your replay,
I'm very new to this and I might be over thinking it. If you have a better way to do this please let me know.

I drew out a diagram of what I'm dealing with, it my seem very childish since I don't know how to draw blueprints, but it will get the point across.

252-5pdtrelay.jpg

What I have is a Joystick that has 5 poles:
Up + Down + Left + Right + Ground

I want to be able to connect to #1 connection then with a flip of a switch disconnect all 5 leads from #1 and move them to #2. That is all I want to do, nothing to major or that complicated but this seems like the best way to do it.

The switch I can use has 2 positions:
"on/off"

Another factor that I have to take in account is I have very little room to work with.

Thank you for your help
-tim

EDIT: