1. Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.
    Dismiss Notice

XP and PMs .. FYI

Discussion in 'Site Issues & Feedback' started by williB, Jul 14, 2005.

  1. williB

    williB New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    2,217
    Likes:
    3
    Location:
    New Jersey
    when using XP which has automatic popup blocker , i have noticed that when i get a PM , i get a little indicator telling me that it has blocked a Popup ..
    Just a little FYI..
     
  2. Someone Electro

    Someone Electro New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2003
    Messages:
    2,579
    Likes:
    2
    Location:
    A boring village in Europe (slovene)
    I use firefox and i just had to click allow this popup.
     
  3. samcheetah

    samcheetah New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2003
    Messages:
    872
    Likes:
    0
    Location:
    Pakistan
    i also use firefox. its a really simple and efficient browser.

    but for IE i dont use the popup blocker that came with IE in XP SP2. i use Outpost Pro which give you great control over popups, advertisments and attacks from hackers.
     
  4. dave

    Dave New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 1997
    Messages:
    -
    Likes:
    0


     
  5. ElectroMaster

    ElectroMaster Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2002
    Messages:
    2,051
    Likes:
    127
    Location:
    Broadbeach, AU

    Thanks for the Info WillB.

    Unfortunately there is not much we can do about the popup blockers. But you can set it so that your browser allows popups on this site.

    Tools > Internet Options > Privacy > Settings (under Popup Blocker)

    Now just enter the electro tech url and click Add

    Good Luck :)
     

Share This Page