Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

trying to locate crutschow...Converting -20V to 3V logic

Ches74

Hello,...
I am very curious how you were able to import the AO6408 VDMOS model into LTSPICE.
I am new to LTSPICE and trying to create a circuit you designed (see attached file) on Nov 4, 2017.
I believe you are converting a positive voltage into a negative voltage.

My end goal..is I am helping a retired friend (former supervisor) design some circuits for a 1956. Bendix Re-Build....
to translate -20V logic signals to logic +3V....so something like your circuit is where I am starting.

My call sign here is Ches74.

I really hope to hear from you...will be very cool ....thought your circuit was awesome.

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2023-07-11 at 4.23.45 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2023-07-11 at 4.23.45 PM.png
    360 KB · Views: 113
Level converting a logic signal is different than what the referenced circuit is doing. A description of the actual problem with the actual levels and drive capabilities would be helpful. For example:

Convert -20V as logic 0 and GND as logic 1 to GND as logic 0 and 3.3V as logic 1. Are you catching my drift?​
ETA: Ches74 is your "screenname". Callsigns are for licensed radio operators, either civilian or military.

I am a licensed HAM RO...:) (call sign KI5GRI)
I have a signal -20V considered to be logic zero and 0V considered to be a logic 1.
I could get say 1-100 clocks of -20V followed by same but at 0V. This is from the Bendix computer side.