1. Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.
    Dismiss Notice

Arduino , DecaWave Dw1000 trek1000

Discussion in 'Arduino' started by Zahid979, Sep 23, 2017.

  1. Zahid979

    Zahid979 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes:
    0
    Hi guys, does anybody know how to connect DecaWave Dw1000 module to Arduino. Has someone already done this? Please give me some information about that. Thanks.
     
  2. ericgibbs

    ericgibbs Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    21,223
    Likes:
    644
    Location:
    Ex Yorks' Hants UK
  3. Zahid979

    Zahid979 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes:
    0
  4. dave

    Dave New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 1997
    Messages:
    -
    Likes:
    0


     
  5. ericgibbs

    ericgibbs Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    21,223
    Likes:
    644
    Location:
    Ex Yorks' Hants UK

    Is it possible that the Dw1000 is defective or damaged.?
     
  6. Zahid979

    Zahid979 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes:
    0
    No , we have a few. Dw1000 is ok . We have connected it through spi and used miso , mosi , irq , sck , ss(chip select) , ground and 3.3V power. Is this the right connection?
     
  7. ericgibbs

    ericgibbs Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    21,223
    Likes:
    644
    Location:
    Ex Yorks' Hants UK
    hi.
    I have downloaded and scanned thru the datasheet for the DW1000, have you tried testing the project using just the simple application circuit shown in the d/s.?
    E
    A02.gif
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Zahid979

    Zahid979 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes:
    0
    Our device is on TREK1000. I have manuals from the official site, but i cant find anybody who has connected arduino to trek1000. A few times our module has sent some strange data, but this is not enough.
     
  9. ericgibbs

    ericgibbs Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    21,223
    Likes:
    644
    Location:
    Ex Yorks' Hants UK
    • Like Like x 1
  10. Zahid979

    Zahid979 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes:
    0
    Thank you.
     
  11. be80be

    be80be Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,833
    Likes:
    138
    Location:
    morristown,tn
    What arduino are you using you got watch the pin mapping there not the same on all them
    From the link in the video don't look like those are made to hook to a arduino it only had jtag on it.
     
    Last edited: Sep 24, 2017
  12. Zahid979

    Zahid979 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes:
    0
    hi be80be
    arduino uno, pins are spi pins, miso, mosi, sck, ss.... can u show how u connect your decawave module with arduino? We have connected in this way(photo attached)
     

    Attached Files:

  13. be80be

    be80be Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,833
    Likes:
    138
    Location:
    morristown,tn
    Dont think the arduino can do jtag. The arm chip is programmable with jtag but
    I've only seen the arduino as isp
     
  14. be80be

    be80be Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,833
    Likes:
    138
    Location:
    morristown,tn

Share This Page