Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Where to buy?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Omar.M

Hello,
I have fried all of my samples that I had gotten (just 2 of them, anyway) and now I am looking to buy some PIC microchips.

I am a fairly poor student, I cannot pay handling fees or extra charges... I am just looking for a mail order site that accepts paypal-- and hopefully has a range of PIC chips.

I was really interested in (**broken link removed**... Randy's site but I sent him my order 2 weeks ago :/ and still no reply. That was probably the only site I knew which was cheap.

Thanks a lot,
Omar

I am a fairly poor student, I cannot pay handling fees or extra charges...
You can place another sample order in a month but you may have to sample different chips. Your problem will be that most other places will charge shipping on small $ orders.

Yeah. I don't really want to continue sampling-- it feels kind of wrong. I am ready to pay shipping, in that case I may have to buy a few chips at a time. But I don't want to pay like more than 5 dollars on it.

Am I making it too hard? The search query too exact-- if you catch my drift?
Thanks,
Omar

mouser has no minimum and if you can get US Mail, it is a fairly cheap shipping option. plus mouser is cheaper than glitchbuster on PICs (cheaper than digikey as well).

I am very sorry for not including enough information:
I live in Ottawa, Canada.