Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Voice Modulator Circuit Ideas

Status
Not open for further replies.

JMAntonucci

Hi... I'm a beginner electronics student who needs to create a final project that involves basic AM and FM modulation. I want to be able to speak/sing into a microphone and feed the signal into an amplitude modulation circuit in which I can control the amount of modulation with a potentiometer, and then through a frequency modulation circuit in which I can control the amount of modulation with another potentiometer. Then the modulated signal will be fed through a 8-ohm output speaker. So, I have the concept down, but being a beginner, I'm having a lot of trouble trying to figure out the best/simplest way to do this, all the parts I need, etc.

Please, if you have any idea how to create this project in the simplest way, basing it off basic electronics theory (can't use Integrated circuits or anything... I have to create my own circuits to show that I know what's actually going on in terms of amplitude and frequency modulation), that would be extremely helpful.