Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Very Noob wanting simple LED circuit

Status
Not open for further replies.

prophercy

Hi guys i am very new to all this and want a simple circuit that will replicate the starting lights of a formula 1 race for my sons scalextric. So i have 5 led's and a 1.5V battery. I know how to connect these even with a resistor ! but thats about it. For those of you not aware of the F1 start, I require the lights to come on in sequence at 1 second intervals and stay on until the fifth light is lit when this is lit i then need them to all go out ideally with a random pause between 1 and 3 seconds but if thats too tricky for me then just a standard 1 second interval will be fine. The other thing is that i would like this to be cheap, at the moment my parts cost under 50p I don't want to be buying £20 parts! Also if there is something premade i can just wire into the system that would be great. The other issue i may have is that i don't fully understand circuit diagrams, i'm fine with basic electrics but not electronics !. I you could point me in the right direction for simple explanations that would be great.

muhammad Azhar said:
hello
i need Frequency Metter Diagram & All Detail.
thanks
helo
Pls Help me i want 12v To 220v 2Kw Invertor Diagram

Here we go again a red box colector:mad:

555 controller ?