Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

temperature switch? (newbie)

Status
Not open for further replies.

IceX

Hi Guys,

Let me start of:

I am a total newbie, I have build like 1 kit 8channel remote relay with instructions given, they said is was not for beginners, but with instructions what is?

I don't understand a lot from the hardware side of things (software = ok I am developer).

I want to basically know:
I need to build a temperature switch (very cheap), that will:

1. Allow me to set the on / off temperatures.
2. I need to set the min temp to turn on the device.
3. I need to set the max temp to switch off the device.

I need to please have someone explain me on how to design this. I have done almost research for 7 days now and did not find anything (expect for someone selling something similar):
**broken link removed**

The problem is this device is for only heater or cooler, cannot control both at same time and their rated amps are very low...

I am looking for circuit diagrams for such a project. To give more details behind this.

The input voltage = 12V dc rated 1.3amps

I need the switch / relay to close (powering the device) when the device is between the min / max temp and to open (stop power) when the device is below the min or above the max.

I need the exact same 12V dc rated 1.3amps output.

Reason: