Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Sequential Twin Turbo Controller

Status
Not open for further replies.

VapidSquid

Help! How can I make this happen:

Open gear motor driven valve when a light turns on, stop when valve is open, close when light turns off, stop when valve is closed.

Soooo, I'm a complete newb here and I'm hoping for some tech insight on the issue I'm attempting to solve. Currently I'm trying to figure out how to open a gear motor driven vavle and to stop it when its completely open. I plan on using my tac light signal to trigger it at any given rpm. However I'm sketchy on how to use the tac light turning off to brake the circuit and tell it to close when I drop below the set rpm. My primary issue at this point is getting the gear motor to stop when the valve is completely open/closed, otherwise I'll just burn out my little motor... I was thinking of using a similar set up to how simple security systems work, "brake the circuit alarm goes off..." In this case the tac light turning off would be the circuit braking?

Any and all help would be awesome, I'm a gear head and new to the world of electronics.

"Twin sequential turbo miata project"

Last edited:
For one thing, turbo actuation isn't based off of RPM, it's based off of boost pressure, so you would want the larger turbo to switch over based on pressure, and not RPM. I'm assuming that's what you are trying to do.