Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

porta 0&1 not reading on 18f1230

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dr_Doggy

all defined leds are just for that, LED indicators this is my first time defining anything, how was that, is there better way to simplify? I would have liked to do this: #define LEDx PORTxbits.Rxx; (IN main): LEDx = 1; but mplab didnt like that.

anyway im more concerned with the if statement down there, as you can see there are 4 ports tied to buttons that hit a breakpoint when cnt++; however on my tests ports b0,a2,a3 are working ok, and like the other ports a1 is also on a button that goes to 0 when pressed. Also i have been testing port a0 in the if statement which is actually on a pot but is also never going to logic1 just like port a1. I disabled adc.h to ensure that it was not a conflict there, but still no results... and i have tested on leg of a1 with near 5v and have replaced microchip.... im sure this is rookie mistake....

Code:
#pragma config OSC=INTIO2, WDT=OFF
///#include <adc.h>
#include <p18f1230.h>
#include <string.h>
#include <delays.h>

#define LED1o LATAbits.LATA4 = 1;#define LED2o LATBbits.LATB3 = 1;
#define LED3o LATBbits.LATB2 = 1;#define LED4o LATAbits.LATA7 = 1;
#define LED5o LATAbits.LATA6 = 1;#define LED6o LATBbits.LATB7 = 1;
#define LED7o LATBbits.LATB6 = 1;#define LED8o LATBbits.LATB5 = 1;

#define LED1f LATAbits.LATA4 = 0;#define LED2f LATBbits.LATB3 = 0;
#define LED3f LATBbits.LATB2 = 0;#define LED4f LATAbits.LATA7 = 0;