Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

PLEASE NEED HELP! I need to make a reset countdown timer for a buzzer circuit

Status
Not open for further replies.

shoiibeans

Im still very new to electronics and this is my first time making an application project, so i decided to make a game buzzer. I've found on the web a buzzer circuit but i need to do some modifications. So the reset switch must be replaced with the 10sec timer w/ 7segment display.

this is how it works when a trigger switch is pressed it lights the corresponding LED, sounds the bleeper and prevents the other trigger switches from working but i need to make a 10 second countdown timer with 7segment Display , after the switch is pressed the countdown starts and after ten seconds the buzzer switch can be pressed and used again.. I need it to have a 555 timer if possible. please help!! thanks very much!

I've attached the buzzer circuit diagram. :

Attachments

• quizcd.gif
    quizcd.gif
    16.3 KB · Views: 1,136
Last edited:
hi,
Do you have the circuit working according to the original design.???

hi,
Do you have the circuit working according to the original design.???

yes, the buzzer circuit works alone, it works with the reset switch. But i need to replace the reset button with the reset countdown timer to buzzer ckt however, i dont really understand how would the circuit be composed of, im really a beginner its still hard for me to design my own timer circuit.