Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Need some help with a simple project (Newbie here)

Finding0

Hello, to start off I am not very good at electronics and that is why I need some help. I plan on making jewlery that is illuminated by a uv led. The materials I am working with or at least think are correct are

3.3v LED
Details

You can connect with any 3V battery directly

All LEDs work in 3-3.3 Vdc
Do not need add any resistor, it can work with normal 3V battery (Example: CR 2032 battery, CR 2025, ..."3A X 2", 2A X 2 or any 3V battery , )

If you want the LEDs work in other voltage,we provide below resistors in the package too
25 resistors (not pre-soldered) for 3.5~5V are included .
25 resistors (not pre-soldered) for 5~9V are included .
25 resistors (not pre-soldered) for 9~14V are included .

Specifications :
The LEDs size is : (length)06" X '03"(width) X 03"(height)
-Luminance intensity: 300 mcd / 120¡ã Viewing Angle
-Emitting color: UV
-Forward voltage:3-3.3VDC Compatible.
(if you need the LEDs work in other voltage, please add resistor)
-Forward current Typical: 15mA or below; Max: 20mA
-Viewing angle:120¡ã Viewing Angle
Applications & Installations:
Suitable used in any small model, cosplay, small model building, Very low power consumption, and high luminous intensity

5.3v solar cell 2994-KXOB25-02X8F-TB-ND

3.7v 30maH Lipo battery with overcharge and discharge protection

2 silicon diodes