Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

need help with a circuit.

Status
Not open for further replies.

compaqxp

Ok so I'm not new to circuit's, what I am new to is using AC power to power devices I make. I'll try to explain my problem to the best I can, and hopefully someone will be able to help me.

Ok so to start off this is a Circuit taking 120V AC and turning it into a total of about 51 DC volts to power a radio. That 51 Volts DC will then de divided in 41V, 2V and 4V to power 3 different parts of the radio. To get an idea of what I mean you can look at this image here.
http://usera.imagecave.com/Connor/mac/120v8.png

It's what I need to do between the 120V AC and the Three DC's, that I don't know what I have to do. If you need I'll upload a full Schematic for the radio.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Use a mains adaptor (wallwart) to convert 120VAC to 6V to 12VDC which is the sort of voltage range required for a radio.

compaqxp said:
Ok so I'm not new to circuit's, what I am new to is using AC power to power devices I make. I'll try to explain my problem to the best I can, and hopefully someone will be able to help me.

Ok so to start off this is a Circuit taking 120V AC and turning it into a total of about 51 DC volts to power a radio. That 51 Volts DC will then de divided in 41V, 2V and 4V to power 3 different parts of the radio. To get an idea of what I mean you can look at this image here.
http://usera.imagecave.com/Connor/mac/120v8.png