Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Microchip Samples Program

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello everyone,

I have just looked at a thred about The Microchip Samples Program. I was wondering if i would be able to get a PIC12F508 and PIC16F505 sample for educational purposes to learn how to program a chip though ASM. I am a student and have just made an account but now im placing an order for samples its asking me for
Code:
Application Category:   	  
Project Description:   	  
Production Target Date:   	  
Current Design Stage:   	  
Annual Production Qty:   	  
Preferred Distributor:

I however just looking for educational purposes do not know what to put. Can anyone help me please

Samples are intended for manufacturers to try out before they place a big order. Why don't you just buy them? Futurlec, eBay, etc. They're not expensive.

if your not that bothered what chip you use give me a pm i have a couple of 16f628A chips you can have, i ordered them from farnel by mistake but your welcome to them

Last edited:
If you have an email address that is not free and fill the questions in as student, educational etc. I think you will get your samples.

Mike.