Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

InfraRed Tap For Basin

Status
Not open for further replies.

furrycow

Hi there, ok, so im a student studying Control Systems at A Level, and have decided to make a project which means that i can turn the taps in a basin on/off using the infra red given off from my hands, ive drawn up my diagram, and was hoping if anyone could give me ideas on how to improve it or if this circuit would actually work in real life (for example i have done something which is physically impossible) Many Thanks

Furrycow

Attachments

• solenoidcircuit.gif
    solenoidcircuit.gif
    12.3 KB · Views: 1,058
i realised i shouldve explained my circuit a bit more, so here goes:
the majority of the circuit is based around a monostable, because i am going to have two 2 infrared inputs, an on/off one depending on whether hands are there or not, and a timed on, so the water runs for a set amount of time (reason for switch on capacitors to change time length). This circuit is currently just for one tap, and i would have to make another one for the other tap, i have made sure the solenoid runs off 6v in real life, and the op amps i am using are LM324s. i think that make things a bit more clear to you.

furrycow said:
i realised i shouldve explained my circuit a bit more, so here goes: