Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

I'm new to PIC, pls help!

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm not 100% sure OP understands LVP ... all pic's do LVP , just getting into program mode requires either the PGM pin high ( depends on device ) , or at least 12v on the Vpp pin after a reset. the 883 has a PGM pin and a config setting just to confuse !
I thought this too but on the 8 pin pics they don't have a PGM pin.

Mike.

It's funny for less then $3 I can get a bunch of parts from china with the shipping cost from places like digkey

Here in the UK they are the most expensive for a hobbyist, minimum spend and high P&P last time i looked .

Very strange. I haven't noticed any minimum spends and shipping is $10 to Canada, even though this is across the World - I'd figure any other place will be closer to them, so shipping would be the same or less. They have the best prices on PICs. Perhaps, you should check again.

And I'm about sure the op has some settings set wrong which happens with not knowing what your setting

They have the best prices on PICs. Perhaps, you should check again.
I have just checked , seems things have changed , does not appear to be a minimum order now, small order shipping 5GBP so reasonable , apologies MC :sorry:

Hy 32bit,