Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

I Fail a Lot

Status
Not open for further replies.

Electroenthusiast

Well, it is very hard to say that i worked as a Electronics Technician few years ago. I failed there too. I studied Electronics for my diploma, and i failed there too (though i got the certificate at end). Whatever project i intend to do it, i fail to make it work at the end. Even repairing some consumer electronics, to the simplest level, i fail in it too.

I came to know that the transformer of my speakers were burnt, and i tried to fix it using a wall wart, made the connections... everything was fine and it worked. And, once i covered the speaker box, it stopped working. Most of the times i end up trying to repairing stuffs which are easily affordable at a local store. I spend more than what it requires, extra bucks and also time. But, at the end, it seldom works (at least most times). Often, i lose the patience, and throw away all that i started to work on.

I was once asked by a potential employer to do some projects, and i knew what i am, and so i didn't even start since i knew i wouldn't complete. It seems like i have no motivation at all.

Whats wrong with me? Why do i fail so much? What do you say?

Thomas Edison Quote: “I will not say I failed 1000 times, I will say that I discovered there are 1000 ways that can cause failure.”
I heard it that he found 1000 materials that you can’t use to make a filament.

Some things seem like a good idea at the time.