Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

How to use Vias in Altium Designer to design PCB?

Status
Not open for further replies.

R_ZH

Hello everyone,

I 'm now designing an adapter PCB using Altium Designer. I want to use some vias to reach the figure in picture 1, but now I always get it like in picture 2. I'm new to PCB design and also new to Altium Designer. I don't know why there is always the space around the vias like in picture 2, which is not possible for manufacturing. Does anybody have ideas how to fix this problem? The attached is my PCB design file. Any help would be appreciated.

Best regards and thanks in advance!
Runze

Attachments

• 1.png
    1.png
    29 KB · Views: 165
  • 2.png
    2.png
    49.9 KB · Views: 176
  • PCB_Project.zip
    50.4 MB · Views: 177
You have to add the vias to the samevl net as the copper areas.

It appears the VIAs are not in the same net as the copper area, so are having isolation rings added.

Check the net and try changing it to the same as the main area?

It's not a program I've ever used, but that is a typical different-net effect.

Yes, you are right, that's one problem. But after changing it to the same net as the copper area. It became this crossover shape in the picture below. why did it happen like this?

Attachments

• 3.png
    3.png
    50.6 KB · Views: 177