Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

how to study in a universtiy

Status
Not open for further replies.

rotor

hi i am an electrical engeering student

i berely finished my first year
i was hare thin close to be kicked out
it was a dissaster

i had each semester 5 courses
on every course i got assignments

and i made all the assignments
and then i found out that they are half close to what is going to be in the test.
so i spent lots of time on stuff that is not important to the test.
and boring lecturers

and i didnt know how to study

i was doing things randomely

i studied one subject then i felf that i was neglecting some other one
and some times i forgot about some other course

how to organise my studying??
how to organise time?

Last edited:
Rotor,

Getting an education is a bit of a art. There are two goals that at times conflict.

First you must get good grades. Second you must learn.

To get good grades you need to study the teacher and his methods as much as the material. Learn what is important to him and half the battle is won. Some are harder to figure out then others.

You may happen to learn some of the material in an effort to get good grades. But in your major area (also math & physics) i would encourage you to make an effort to understand what is going on rather then just learn to answer the questions/problems needed to get the grade.

3v0

hi i am an electrical engeering student

i berely finished my first year
i was hare thin close to be kicked out