Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

How does my schematic to stripboard layout look? First time

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey guys I've been working on a project for quite some time with help from people on these forums. My project is to make a sound activated LED light box. What it does is turn the LED lights on and off to the music. (Example of what I want to make:

)

So with the help of people on this forum this is the schematic I ended up with, attached below. Now this is my first time making something with electronics, so I'm still learning. I used a free online program called "DIYLC" to attempt to lay out my stripboard design, since I don't have a breadboard. My layout so far is attached below as well!

I tried my best to interpret the schematic into a stripboard design.
Any help to make my stripboard design actually work would be greatly appreciated, thank you!

Attachments

• led schematic.png
    led schematic.png
    25.2 KB · Views: 404
  • perfboard layout.png
    perfboard layout.png
    138.1 KB · Views: 342
The 10 Ohm resistor is not connected correctly on the perfboard.
You need breaks in the tracks under the IC to avoid pin-to-pin shorts.
The top ends of all the 220 Ohm resistors should connect together (row I) on the perfboard.
The lower terminal of the .047 cap goes nowhere useful on the perfboard.
Presumably the perfboard is transparent as shown? If not, the IC orientation is mirror-image.